MUSIC: 1st Day of Mix Downs

So last night, the homie Scheme and I took a ride over by Slot-A’s crib to start the mix down process for the “Life That I Chose” EP.  We were working on one track in particular, adding some last minute vocals and harmonic layering.  Slot was adding some real dope west coast style vibes to certain breaks and the bridge while I was getting my Jon B on with some vocal harmonic overlays lol…

I was taking a pic of our beautiful city from a 6th floor view point and it was one of those moments that made me think about all the crazy shit my entire SRNC family has been going thru, in particular this last month with all these projects, and how proud I am to be on a team that’s so dedicated to success, cuz I know I sure am…

– DJ Scend –

Leave a Reply

